Welcome to Myerscough & Bilsborrow Parish Council

The Parish Council for Myerscough and Bilsborrow is made up of 9 members who stand for election every four years. The parish is part of Wyre Borough Council which is, in turn, part of Lancashire County Council. Our Parliamentary Constituency is Wyre and Preston North. Contact details for all current representatives are below.

The Parish Council meets every other month at various locations and details of meetings are posted on the Bilsborrow Post Office noticeboard.

The Parish Council is required to make certain information available under the Model Publication Scheme and items you can request under this are as follows, we will also make certain documents available on the Parish website:

  • Who we are and what we do
  • Who's who on the Council and its Committees
  • Contact details for Council Members and Clerk of the Council
  • What we spend and how we spend it
  • Annual return form and report by auditor
  • Finalised budget
  • Precept
  • Financial Regulations
  • Grants given and received
  • List of contracts awarded and value of contract
  • What our priorities are and how we are doing
  • Annual Report to the Parish Meeting
  • How we make decisions
  • Agendas of meetings
  • Minutes of meetings
  • Reports presented to council meetings
  • Responses to consultation papers
  • Responses to planning applications
  • Our policies and procedures
  • Policies and procedures for the conduct of council business
  • Policies and procedures for the provision of services and about the employment of staff
  • Lists and Registers
  • Assets Register
  • Register of members' interests
  • Register of gifts and hospitality

Contact Us

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.